I’ve never been one to enjoy soda, definitely not latke or Christmas ham flavors, not even that dark brown syrup known as cola. But when I was in Israel last summer, I fell in love with Coca-Cola. I assumed there was some romance to drinking from the classic glass bottle in the Holy Land. I was wrong.
Turns out the good stuff in Israel is made from real sugar and not that awful corn syrup substitute. The Hebrew version is kosher for Passover, and according to this post via LAObserved, it’s harder to find than the missing matzo.
We welcome your feedback.
Your information will not be shared or sold without your consent. Get all the details.
Terms of Service
JewishJournal.com has rules for its commenting community.Get all the details.
JewishJournal.com reserves the right to use your comment in our weekly print publication.