Jewish Journal


House Jewish Projection

by Shmuel Rosner

October 17, 2013 | 6:26 am

Latest update: November, 2016

The 2016 elections were very calm when it comes to Jewish House candidates. Of the current 19 representatives, one (Steve Israel) is retiring, and all the others, including Republican Lee Zeldin, were elected.

Here is a table to summarize things up:

Won re-election in 2016


Susan Davis (D-CA-53)

Steve Israel (D-NY-03)

Alan Lowenthal (D-CA-47)


Adam Schiff (D-CA-28)


Brad Sherman (D-CA-30)


Jared Polis (D-CO-02)


Ted Deutch (D-FL-21)


Lois Frankel (D-FL-22)


Alan Grayson (D-FL-09)


Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL-23)


Jan Schakowsky (D-IL-09)


John Yarmuth (D-KY-03)


Sander Levin (D-MI-09)


Eliot Engel (D-NY-16)


Steve Cohen (D-TN-09)


Nita Lowey (D-NY-17)


Jerrold Nadler (D-NY-10)


David Cicilline (D-RI-01)


Lee Zeldin (R-NY-01)








Tracker Pixel for Entry


View our privacy policy and terms of service.