Jewish Journal

Email to a Friend

Jacaranda Music: Focus on Eotvos

URL: http://www.jewishjournal.com/community_calendar/item/jacaranda_music_focus_on_eotvos1

Hungarian composer Peter Eötvös will conduct the U.S. premiere of his fiercely beautiful new work, “Schiller: Energische Schönheit,” to launch Focus on Eötvös, a concert series Jacaranda is presenting in partnership with the Los Angeles Philharmonic. The new piece is based on texts by the famed German writer/poet/historian Friedrich Schiller (“Ode to Joy”) and will feature eight singers, winds, percussion and accordion. Program also includes Eötvös’ “Korrespondenz” with the Calder Quartet, and three works by Hungary’s Gyorgy Ligeti, including a Piano Concerto featuring Grammy Award-winner Gloria Cheng. 



Recipient email:
Your email:
What's this word?