Jewish Journal


July 14, 2009

Guest list: The Obama meeting


Sixteen leaders of 14 Jewish organizations took part in a Monday afternoon meeting at the White House with President Obama. Some of the groups not on the invite list, after having been invited to a larger meeting of Jewish leaders with Obama aides right before the inauguration, include Israel Policy Forum, the Zionist Organization of America, Brit Tzedek v’Shalom and B’nai B’rith International. Below is the full list of participants:

Jeremy Ben-Ami, (executive director, J Street)
Debra DeLee (president & CEO, Americans for Peace Now)
Ira Forman, CEO, National Jewish Democratic Council
Abraham Foxman (national director, Anti-Defamation League)
Marla Gilson (Washington director, Hadassah)
Malcolm Hoenlein (executive vice chairman, Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations)
Jason Isaacson (Washington director, American Jewish Committee)
Kathy Manning, (chair, United Jewish Communities)
Nancy Ratzan (president, National Council of Jewish Women)
Lee Rosenberg (president-elect, AIPAC)
Stephen Savitsky (president, Orthodox Union)
Alan Solow (chairman, Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations)
Andrea Weinstein (chair, Jewish Council for Public Affairs)
Rabbi Steven Wernick (executive vice president, United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism)
David Victor (president, AIPAC)
Rabbi Eric Yoffie (president, Union for Reform Judaism)

JewishJournal.com is produced by TRIBE Media Corp., a non-profit media company whose mission is to inform, connect and enlighten community
through independent journalism. TRIBE Media produces the 150,000-reader print weekly Jewish Journal in Los Angeles – the largest Jewish print
weekly in the West – and the monthly glossy Tribe magazine (TribeJournal.com). Please support us by clicking here.

© Copyright 2016 Tribe Media Corp.
All rights reserved. JewishJournal.com is hosted by Nexcess.net
Web Design & Development by Hop Studios 0.1524 / 41